Current cares

Clive – working away, forgotten how much support he needs when doing this. Tendency to phone or text and dump on me. Aware that I need to process and deal with things he throws at me in order to give him the benefit of the doubt but frequently exasperated by poor contact.  

Blanche – glad to have her and it was time to not be living alone. I could not have coped with her being in a nursing home especially as she cared for Gran for so many years. We were both shaken yesterday that she had a fall, I am very grateful that she has suffered no ill effects. I didn’t deal with it as well as I could so have learnt from it. We are entering a whole new world of medical support (which has been excellent and quickly on hand) .  At the moment she is taking more looking after than I thought and I am bringing my work downstairs to keep her company – will need to get my head round what to do when.  Am quite concerned about leaving her when I go to do my workshops – or take time out to do my things so need to find a good answer to that. Nicest bit today was being in the kitchen together – the perch stool works well.

Dick – didn’t see that one coming – Emma has left and taken the boys. At the moment Em doesn’t want to tell anyone so Dick is being really isolated.  So is mum. Dick can’t get out and can’t say why. He is getting depressed, and I am concerned that he needs to talk soon before he can’t talk at all.  Although he and mum are very close, and will look after each other, that is a very lonely place for him – becoming a recluse is not a good option. 

Tallulah – must remember to feed the cat in Clive’s absence though she is happily curled up on Blanches lap at the moment.

Plus: friends to lean on and to be a friend to. Ruth Ruth Sarah Karen Susie

plus: the church bible study is great and well attended – suddenly feels like a team approach to our moving forward and not just down to a few.

 

 

Blanche

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.