Nana arrives to live with us 28/09/2013

Nana arrives to live with us 28/09/2013

Now we are going I am alright but I was unbelievably nervous the night and day before she arrived. I have made a deliberate head choice to do this but the heart was wobbling. I do still think it is a really good idea. I say thank you every day that I do not have to work at the college, and that I can justify being at home, that I am having an opportunity to explore art and ministry, and the satisfaction that comes from being a carer. I am pretty much my own boss* and I have the transferable skills to manage. *God is taking me in hand in a new and exciting way, a lot of my approach is coming from putting my will in His hands and watching to see where I am taken.
On the downside I am aware that somewhere in my head I am thinking that by doing this kindness I will have earned the ability to do whatever I want afterwards. That is severely mixed up thinking and I need to let God have that one too.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.